iis 10.0 Detailed Error - HTTP Error 404.4 - Not Found [Answered]RSS

2 replies

Last post Jan 05, 2016 01:56 PM by EasyBoy

• iis 10.0 Detailed Error - HTTP Error 404.4 - Not Found

Jan 05, 2016 01:51 AM|EasyBoy|LINK

good day ladies and gentlemen, I am new to web services but I have created a soap web service and tested it by running it from my visual studio 2013 and it worked well. but I want to host it on IIs in order to reference it remotely from another application.

I have followed the procedures for publishing it into the C://inetpub/wwwroot folder, and converting it into an application on my IIS interface but when I run it, I receive the error below. its running the DefaultAppPool and whenever I change that to .NET v4.5, I receive an access denied error. I don't know what to do please any assistance would be appreciated.

I used visual studio 2013 to build the webservice and it has an extension of .asmx. my visual studio is running a .NET v4.5 framework my operating system is windows 10 home. Thanks

HTTP Error 404.4 - Not Found

The resource you are looking for does not have a handler associated with it.

Most likely causes:

• The file extension for the requested URL does not have a handler configured to process the request on the Web server.

Things you can try:

• If the file extension does not have a handler associated with it, add a handler mapping for the extension.
    • Verify that the handler associated with the file extension is properly installed and configured.
    • Create a tracing rule to track failed requests for this HTTP status code. For more information about creating a tracing rule for failed requests, click here.

Detailed Error Information:

<div id="details-left">
    Module    IIS Web Core
    Notification    MapRequestHandler
    Handler    Not yet determined
    Error Code    0x80070002
    </div> <div id="details-right">
    Requested URL    http://localhost:80/StealthService
    Physical Path    C:\inetpub\wwwroot\webService