We are excited to announce that the IIS.NET Forums are moving to the new Microsoft Q&A experience. Learn more >

webmatrix crashing on startup [Answered]RSS

6 replies

Last post Jul 25, 2011 05:53 AM by jonny da pigg

• webmatrix crashing on startup

Jul 23, 2011 06:49 AM|jonny da pigg|LINK

i've been using webmatrix for about 6 months with no bothers until this morning. when i try to start it it flashes a message up saying it's failed and tells me to come here. so i have. below is the log.

ta in advance for anyone who can help me get this back up and running, i've got 2 sites within grasp of going live only to be held up here. bit of a gutter.never had any bother before...

jonny

23/07/2011 11:33:27
    --------
    System.Windows.Markup.XamlParseException: Provide value on 'System.Windows.Markup.StaticExtension' threw an exception. ---> System.Reflection.TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation. ---> System.ComponentModel.Win32Exception: HRESULT_FROM_WIN32(ERROR_NOT_FOUND)
       at Standard.HRESULT.ThrowIfFailed(String message)
       at Standard.NativeMethods.GetCurrentThemeName(String& themeFileName, String& color, String& size)
       at Microsoft.Windows.Shell.SystemParameters2._InitializeThemeInfo()
       at Microsoft.Windows.Shell.SystemParameters2..ctor()
       at Microsoft.Windows.Shell.SystemParameters2.get_Current()
       --- End of inner exception stack trace ---
       at System.RuntimeMethodHandle._InvokeMethodFast(IRuntimeMethodInfo method, Object target, Object[] arguments, SignatureStruct& sig, MethodAttributes methodAttributes, RuntimeType typeOwner)
       at System.RuntimeMethodHandle.InvokeMethodFast(IRuntimeMethodInfo method, Object target, Object[] arguments, Signature sig, MethodAttributes methodAttributes, RuntimeType typeOwner)