Need Help with Bakery Template from WebMatrix [Answered]RSS

16 replies

Last post Jan 30, 2011 06:25 AM by bilaldadar

• Need Help with Bakery Template from WebMatrix

Jan 25, 2011 01:45 AM|bilaldadar|LINK

I am studying the Bakery website template offered inside WebMatrix.

I set my hotmail details in the code part of orders.cshtml as below.

//Enter your Hotmail credentials for UserName/Password and a "From" address for the e-mail
                WebMail.UserName = "bilaldadar";
                WebMail.Password = "myPassWord";
                WebMail.From = "Bilal Dadar";

I went online and ran the website from default.html and then selected some items to purchase.

I then entered another email address as the buyer and clicked on Place Order, and I got an error message instead of success.

How are the email details required to be entered in the code?

Experience is a bad teacher whose exams precede its lessons.
  • Re: Need Help with Bakery Template from WebMatrix

Jan 25, 2011 02:26 AM|HCamper|LINK

bilaldadar

//Enter your Hotmail credentials for UserName/Password and a "From" address for the e-mail
    item 1)  WebMail.UserName = "bilaldadar";
    item 2) WebMail.Password = "myPassWord";
    item 3)  WebMail.From = "Bilal Dadar";  <--- change this

Hello,

I am guessing that the problem is at "item 3" that is an invalid Email entry.

A proper Email "mayname @ someplace "." com" the missing @ and the "." could be the problem.

I say I am guessing because you did not include the other

code that will use the label "WebMail" and  From variables.

Post errors,issues & questions to this thread.

Martin :)

Windows and Linux work Together IT-Pros
    Community Member Award 2011

Jan 25, 2011 03:32 AM|bilaldadar|LINK

Thanks, I changed #3 to "bilaldadar@hotmail.com" and the page took several moments before returning the error message. This is the rest of the C# code in orders.cshtml:

@{
        Page.Title = "Place Your Order";

var db = Database.Open("bakery");