We are excited to announce that the IIS.NET Forums are moving to the new Microsoft Q&A experience. Learn more >

Saved Report Bug if delete then create with same name as originalRSS

2 replies

Last post Feb 01, 2010 02:58 AM by CarlosAg

  • Saved Report Bug if delete then create with same name as original

    Jan 13, 2010 09:57 PM|justintoth|LINK

    If you run a report and give it a name "Report A", then remove it and create a new report, calling it "Report A", the new report will contain the violations of the original Report A. In my case, I created a report with a certain name, fixed all of the violations, deleted it, then created a new report with the same name and it listed all of the original violations. If I created a new report for the same site with a new unique name, it correctly reported there being 0 violations.

  • Re: Saved Report Bug if delete then create with same name as original

    Jan 14, 2010 12:26 AM|CarlosAg|LINK

    This is an in-memory caching issue, in fact if you close IIS Manager and open it again you will get the correct report. This bug is fixed in a version we will be releasing soon, for now you can just re-launch IIS Manager and you'll see the correct one.

  • Re: Saved Report Bug if delete then create with same name as original

    Feb 01, 2010 02:58 AM|CarlosAg|LINK

    This has been fixed in the new version of the IIS SEO Toolkit that includes the fix for this problem, so please install the latest version and you should stop seeing this problem.

    http://blogs.msdn.com/carlosag/archive/2010/02/01/announcing-iis-seo-toolkit-v1-0-1.aspx