ARR and ProxyRSS

7 replies

Last post Mar 05, 2010 01:21 PM by bluisana

• ARR and Proxy

Dec 09, 2009 11:50 PM|amo368|LINK

So I have spent a ton of time looking here on this site for any information that was pertinent to me and my situation but I could not find anything specific that seemed to suit my needs. I have a very basic site that hosts a website internally. I want to somehow get that to the internet through a Web Proxy (reverse web proxy).

Here is what I have:
    RWP - Reverse Web Proxy server
    GIS - GIS Server with website
    Juniper Firewall

I want the internal users to keep accessing the web site directly through the GIS server internally. I want external users to be able to access the web site by going to the RWP server first then it somehow forwarding it to the GIS server on our internal network.

I want to know step by step what I need to do as I am very very new to ARR. I am somewhat familiar with IIS7 but still a little new to that as well.

ARR reverse proxy

• Re: ARR and Proxy

Jan 16, 2010 07:52 PM|bluisana|LINK

Hello,

I am trying to accomplish the same thing.  Were you able to get this working using ARR?  I am wondering that with so little community support here if I shouldn't do this using one of the open source ISAPI methods.

Jan 16, 2010 10:17 PM|wonyoo|LINK

Are you planning on replacing your existing reverse proxy with ARR?   It sounds like you have all the pieces that you need, so I am not sure where you think you will want to use ARR.

Assuming that my understanding is correct, what you will want to do is to place ARR between your firewall and the application server, as ARR is not a security product.  In this case, all you need to do is to simply configure ARR to be a reverse proxy.

Depending on whether you have ARRv1 or v2, the configuration parameter in question is placed in different window, but the following article should lead you to the right steps.