PHP pages blank [Answered]RSS

3 replies

Last post Dec 14, 2008 09:45 PM by kkehoe

• PHP pages blank

Dec 13, 2008 05:29 PM|kkehoe|LINK

First off, I'm a newbie to IIS and PHP.  I know this issue has been beaten to death in one form or another because I've spent 2 days reading about others with the same problem, but none of the solutions have worked for me. :(  Here's the story...

Objective:

To display PHP web pages locally using FastCGI for testing purposes

Issue:

"<?php phpinfo(); ?>" test file displays a blank page

System:

Vista x86 Ultimate SP1 w/IIS7 and KB954946 update installed
    PHP 5.2.8 (.ZIP) non-thread-safe installed in C:\PHP
    Set up per http://learn.iis.net/page.aspx/246/using-fastcgi-to-host-php-applications-on-iis-70/

Here's what I know:

IISSTART.HTM displays properly
    "php - info" command line does return information
    PHP.INI (located in C:\PHP) modified only as noted in the above link, and to enable error reporting
    View > Source on the blank page does not display the raw script.  All you see is...<BODY></BODY>...
    I've added PATH and PHPRC Environment Variables in Windows
    FastCgi Module is configured w/Script access in IIS Module Mapping - it's Enabled and ahead of StaticFile in the Ordered List
    "Everyone" has read/execute permissions on C:\PHP
    I can't find anything obvious in PHP/IIS/Windows error logs
    PHP-CGI.EXE never shows in Task Manager unless executed directly

Here's what I think:

IIS is trying to call PHP-CGI.EXE but it's not running, so nothing gets passed back to IIS.  Am I correct in assuming that you'd see the raw PHP in View > Source if there was a configuration issue in IIS and it wasn't able to pass the code off?

Any idea what I'm dealing with here?  Permissions?  Paths?  Something else?  Help!

Thanks,

Kevin

• Re: PHP pages blank

Dec 14, 2008 01:58 AM|thomad|LINK

Does the following work?

c:\php\php.exe c:\inetpub\wwwroot\<name of your php file>

Thomas Deml