We are excited to announce that the IIS.NET Forums are moving to the new Microsoft Q&A experience. Learn more >

phpmyadmin problems on IIS7 [Answered]RSS

16 replies

Last post Aug 07, 2010 03:08 AM by don.raman

• phpmyadmin problems on IIS7

May 30, 2007 02:12 PM|Tudy|LINK

Hy everybody.

I've just installed PHP and MySQL on an IIS7 on Longhorn. And now, phpmyadmin.

The phpmyadmin has some errors, which I think, are from... IIS7 (well, i forgot to say that i'm not so good in iis... i'm just a beginner).

I will write the errors down here:

<div class="warning">

Can not load or save configuration

Please create web server writable folder config in phpMyAdmin toplevel directory as described in documentation. Otherwise you will be only able to download or display it. </div> <div class="warning">

Not secure connection

</div><div class="warning"> You are not using secure connection, all data (including sensitive, like passwords) are transfered unencrypted! If your server is also configured to accept HTTPS request follow this link to use secure connection.</div><div class="warning"> </div><div class="warning">and also some PHP warnings:</div><div class="warning"> </div><div class="warning">Warning: Unknown: open(C:\Windows\SERVIC~2\NETWOR~1\AppData\Local\Temp\\sess_c1b762e199366266cf1a75ecf038523c, O_RDWR) failed: Permission denied (13) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown: Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct () in Unknown on line 0</div><div class="warning"> </div><div class="warning"> </div><div class="warning">Can anybody help me with these? Thank you very much, </div>

phpmyadmin iis7

• bills bills

415 Posts

Microsoft

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Bill Staples
    Product Unit Manager, IIS
    blog: http://blogs.iis.net/bills
  • Re: phpmyadmin problems on IIS7

May 30, 2007 04:11 PM|Tudy|LINK

I've made what there said but ... same errors ...:( 

May 30, 2007 04:18 PM|Tudy|LINK