(Trying to) Running PHP 5.2.0.0 with IIS7 and Vista 64 Ultimate [Answered]RSS

4 replies

Last post Jan 26, 2007 09:21 AM by cgalusha

• (Trying to) Running PHP 5.2.0.0 with IIS7 and Vista 64 Ultimate

Jan 16, 2007 05:38 PM|cgalusha|LINK

Hi gang,

I have followed the instructions found on several sites to manually install and configure PHP 5.2.0.0 with Vista and IIS7.  However, I am running the 64-bit version of Vista and wonder if that is causing the problem I am facing?

I am receiving an HTTP 500.0 error and when viewing the trace file I find the following information:
    EventName: MODULE_SET_RESPONSE_ERROR-STATUS
    Details: ModuleName="IsapiModule", Notification="EXECUTE_REQUEST_HANDLER", HttpStatus="500", HttpReason="Internal Server Error", HttpSubStatus="0", ErrorCode="%1 is not a valid Win32 application. (0x800700c1)", ConfigExceptionInfo=""

Any thoughts?  I am new to 64-bit systems and am finding that interoperability with 32-bit files is a bit of a pain and wonder if this is contributing to my pain!??!?

Thanks for your help,

Chris

PHP

• Re: (Trying to) Running PHP 5.2.0.0 with IIS7 and Vista 64 Ultimate

Jan 18, 2007 12:13 AM|chrisad|LINK

Hey Chris,

Are you using the community version of FastCGI or the Tech Preview FastCGI for PHP from Microsoft?  I am just curious as this is important -

Have you reviewed IIS.NET's FastCGI (and PHP) information?

I ask becuase I was told today that there was some known issues with WoW64 with the community version of FastCGI.

Thanks,

~Chris
    Program Manager
    IIS Product Unit (Microsoft)

Jan 24, 2007 10:36 PM|cgalusha|LINK

Hi Chris,

Thanks for your quick reply - sorry for my slow response back.

No, I am not using FastCGI - I configured PHP as an ISAPI extension, and in fact do not have CGI enabled on IIS.  So, two questions I guess...(1) should I enable CGI?  and (2) should I use the FastCGI approach given the issues you mention above.

By the way, I used Bill Staples' blog to configure PHP as ISAPI.